I’m not sure if you’d classify Slobberbone as country, southern rock or just rock. I’m not even sure if you would want to classify them as anything other than great. I have fond memories of seeing Slobberbone in Denton at Rick’s Place many years ago. Once, Brent Best brought a bucket of chicken and set it at the front of the stage. He encouraged the crowd to enjoy the chicken right before starting the set. Rick’s Place has burned down, and the band broke up a few years back. It looks like Slobberbone is reuniting for a handful of shows in November and December, so I will definitely try to catch them again.

Slobberbone “Lumberlung”

Slobberbone

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

