According to my wife, this is the first concert that we went to together. I remember it was at Trees in Dallas, and I think The Nixons opened up. It’s hard to remember, because we saw many concerts there. The band was great live, and I think she still has the concert shirt stashed in a drawer at home. As a drummer, I’ve always enjoyed the fast and simple rhythms from Dan, however the use of two bass guitars is a signature of their sound as well. I’ve heard rumors that the band occasionally reunites for shows in England, so maybe there’s hope that they might start recording again?

Ned’s Atomic Dustbin
“Kill Your Television”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

