Tonight’s entry comes from a new singer/song writer that is a friend of mine. I worked closely with Joe on the design of his last CD, and it allowed me a chance to get back to using a painting technique that I hadn’t worked with in about 6 years. The cover is an oil wash with acrylic color washes over the top which helped create the gritty, homespun feel reflective of his southern rock/alternative country approach to music. I believe that he’s currently working on his follow-up, so be sure to keep an eye on Joe Allison & This Machine for the future.

Joe Allison & This Machine “Say Goodbye”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

