I really admire the way that OK Go marketed themselves with untraditional means early in their career. The band’s video for “A Million Ways” went viral almost overnight. Though this wasn’t their first single, it’s what many people remember due to the choreography and homemade nature of the video. The band has continued to use quirky videos with great choreography for a few other singles with “Here It Goes Again” being the most popular. I have to admit that I really dig the treadmill dancing, but I would have loved to see some outtakes from the shoot. Somebody had to fall at some point.

This song is a cover of The Zombies classic “This Will Be Our Year”, but it’s a great representation of the band’s sound.

OK Go “This Will Be Our Year”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

