I saw these guys many years ago purely by accident. They were opening for Baboon one of my favorite Denton bands at the now defunct Argo. I was so blown away by how great they sounded that Baboon seemed boring to me. The band to me is straight forward rock with a twist. Their song structure is simple and catchy, but they had a percussionist beating various found metal objects in addition to a phenomenal drummer. I remember propane tanks, sheet metal, a metal pail and a few random statues. After the show my wife and I purchased their EP which I think is all that they had for merchandise. They have put out a handful of great albums since on Ipecac records with. I think they are still around, and if so I’d love to see them live again.

Skeleton Key “Solitaire”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

