On December 25th, 2009 one of the best song writers of the past decade passed away. As a tribute to the life of Vic Chesnutt I’m dedicating this week to sketches inspired by his songs as played by him and others from the Sweet Relief II album. His latest album “At the Cut” is one of his best albums to date featuring Guy Picciotto of Fugazi and members of Godspeed You! Black Emperor. I first heard the album on Fresh Air with Terry Gross when she interviewed both Vic and Guy. This track, “Coward” and “Granny” really stuck out to me, and I immediately bought the album. Vic will be missed.

Vic Chesnutt “Flirted With You All My Life”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

