Vibrolux started out in Dallas fronted by raspy-voiced Kim Pendleton with a bluesy rock sound. In 1996 they left Dallas for Los Angeles with a record deal in hand. Unfortunately, the songs they recorded weren’t released until years later. After moving back to Dallas in 1999 the remaining members performed for a few years, and I think releasing at least 1 album. Kim has since formed the band The Backsliders which has gone on to much critical acclaim. I would have loved to have had a recording of some of the songs I remember the band playing live. Fortunately, I still have the Dallas Observer compilation CD’s. I wasn’t able to find the version of “Good Night Sleep” that was released on Volume 1 of The Dallas Observer Scene Heard, but it’s one of my favorite songs by the band.

Vibrolux “Good Night Sleep”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

