In 2005 the former Smashing Pumpkins and Zwan frontman, Billy Corgan, released his first solo album. The sound of “The Future Embrace” was markedly different from either of the previous groups, but still features a strong song writing backbone. My first reaction to the album was a little lukewarm, but with each listen it has grown on me. Since I was such a huge fan of Smashing Pumpkins and later Zwan I had to shed my expectations for the album, and listen to it as if I didn’t have any familiarity with Billy’s previous efforts. This is one of my favorite tracks off the album.

Billy Corgan “Pretty, Pretty Star”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

