I dug back in the No Doubt archive to find this little gem off The Beacon Street Collection. “Total Hate 95” features the original lead singer John Spence as well as Bradley Nowell from Sublime which I think is an excellent encapsulation of the band’s early sound (California Punk, Ska and Pop.) I’m not a fan of anything after Tragic Kingdom though I do appreciate a band being able to adapt and change their sound so drastically. I feel that they have lost the feel of being a band and are more of a great back up for Gwen’s dance endeavors, which are not to my tastes. Though I do think she does it well.

No Doubt “Total Hate 95”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

