You may remember way back in July 2009 when I first started this sketchy project that I launched it with one of my favorite new bands Thao with The Get Down Stay Down. Since then they’ve released a second album which is incredible, and I’ve seen them live which introduced me to her early solo work. I bought the album at the show. Today’s sketch comes from her solo album “Like the Linen.” It’s a great album that showcases her quirky lyrics and gives a hint at the power and infectiousness of her current work. All I can say is buy her albums, several copies preferably, because it’s that good. Oh and go see her live, she’s a ball of energy and The Get Down Stay Down are solid.

Thao Nguyen “Hills”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

