I thought I’d continue with Denton’s fraternity of noise with Caulk. Where Baboon and Brutal Juice put their spin on the gutter punk feel, Caulk combined elements of grunge, metal and punk creating a distinct sound that was loud and raucous and seemingly less chaotic. This song comes off the great Denton compilation Welcome to Hell’s Lobby which features some of the best bands from the town. In fact this album introduced me to many bands that I became a huge fan of like Slobberbone, Loveswing, Cornhole and Record Player. If you can find a copy I would recommend buying it. I’m usually not a huge fan of compilation albums, but this is one of the best.

Caulk “Weight”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

