I sort of rediscovered Red House Painters while doing my 365 days of sketching project via Sun Kil Moon. Though I don’t own any CD’s by Red House Painters, I’ve been a fan of their music for a few years. I think I first heard them 5-6 years ago on a local indie radio show, and I immediately wrote down the song. Unfortunately, my list of albums to buy has grown faster than I’ve been able to purchase albums, and somehow Red House Painters got lost in the mix. I bought a copy of Sun Kil Moon‘s “Tiny Cities Made of Ashes” after I heard one of the songs on Indie Pop Rocks. Through researching the band for a post, I discovered that Mark Kozelek of Red House Painters was the mastermind of Sun Kil Moon. How I didn’t recognize his voice surprises me. Needless to say my next purchase will be Red House Painters, hopefully in the next couple of weeks.

Red House Painters “All Mixed Up”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.

