A little over a week ago, I promised another speed sketch for a great Dallas/Fort Worth band. If you don’t believe me check out the Cityview sketch. Today’s sketch is inspired by In Memory of Man, a great band that somehow I keep missing live. If I remember correctly, In Memory of Man was formed by most of the members of Loaded Moses. Their sound is complex in that I hear something new and great every time I listen to their E.P. On last listen I heard elements of T.V. on the Radio, Soundgarden and Faith No More. They are having a CD release party on Saturday, July 24th at Lola’s in Fort Worth, so you should definitely check them out. Buy lots of CDs and tell them that I said hello, since I once again won’t be able to make it. I’m confident that I will see them before year’s end.

BTW, the speed sketch clocked in at just under 42 minutes.

In Memory of Man “My Sweet (Cathexis)”

Like what you see feel free to email me at tad@creativesquall.com and don’t forget to become a fan on Facebook. Check out the Creative Squall website to see how sketches grow up to be complete ideas.